Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

 

NEWSLETTER ERROR

IT WAS REPORTED IN ERROR THAT OVERNIGHT PARKING IS PROHIBITED FROM 2:30AM TO 6:00AM, AND IT SHOULD HAVE READ FROM 2:00AM TO 6:00AM. WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY CONFUSION.

 

PARK BATHROOMS HAVE BEEN CLOSED

The park bathrooms have been closed for the year. We hope you and your family enjoyed our parks this past summer! The play equipment may still be used!

 

APRIL 4, 2017 ELECTION RESULTS

Evers - 102, Holtz - 72; Ziegler - 158; Mc Ginnis - 156; Steve Rettler - 107, Kathy Pasch - 63; Stacy De Voe - 125, Paul Rettler - 129, Justin Stingle - 133; Allen Krause - 77, Thomas Smet - 84; Jill Karweick - 157; School Referendum Yes - 96, No - 84; Provisional ballots 0

 

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 9.12.16)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following electronic items: $25 per TV 32" or larger; $15 per monitor & TV 31" or smaller; $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard. Appliance items: $20 per air conditioner, dehumidifier, dishwasher, freezer, microwave,refrigerator, stove, washer/dryer, water cooler/bubbler & water heater.

 

 

HELP PROTECT YOUR FAMILY

Outagamie County is excited to announce that we’ve partnered with AtHoc, to implement a new mass notification system that allows citizens to self register for emergency alerts.  When an emergency happens in your neighborhood and the 911 center needs to get urgent information to you, AtHoc will ensure you get critical alerts and actionable information.  You may also register to receive weather information.  You want to be selective on the weather alerts so you are not getting overwhelmed with general weather statements.  Some priority selections to consider should be severe thunderstorm warning and tornado warning.

Sign Up Instructions for Emergency Alerts:

  1. Visit www.outagamie.organd click on the AtHocicon in the lower left hand corner
  2. On the next page click on the registration link: https://alerts5.athoc.com/SelfService/3949039/Register
  3. On the registration page, enter the requested information, e.g. first name, last name, username, password
  4. Once you click on register you will be brought to another page which requires more detail in regards to your location and contact information
  5. Once your name, address and phone number is completed, you may also choose to select any weather alerts you wish to receive
  6. When you are finished, press “Save”
  7. Review your profile and make any needed changes
  8. When alerts are issued you will receive them
  9. Remember your user name and password as you may wish to edit/update your profile in the future

       

Calendar of Events

December
Dec 19, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Dec 20, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Dec 27, 2017, Wed 06:30am
January
Jan 02, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Jan 03, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jan 08, 2018, Mon 06:30pm
Jan 10, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jan 16, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Jan 17, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jan 24, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jan 30, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Jan 31, 2018, Wed 06:30am
February
Feb 07, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Feb 12, 2018, Mon 06:30pm
Feb 13, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Feb 14, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Feb 21, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Feb 27, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Feb 28, 2018, Wed 06:30am
March
Mar 07, 2018, Wed 06:30am