Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

APRIL 4, 2017 ELECTION RESULTS

Evers - 102, Holtz - 72; Ziegler - 158; Mc Ginnis - 156; Steve Rettler - 107, Kathy Pasch - 63; Stacy De Voe - 125, Paul Rettler - 129, Justin Stingle - 133; Allen Krause - 77, Thomas Smet - 84; Jill Karweick - 157; School Referendum Yes - 96, No - 84; Provisional ballots 0

 

DUMPSTER LOCATION CHANGE

Effective May 2, 2016 the dumpsters located at the end of Tower Drive will be moved back to the wastewater treatment plant. The brush and grass clippings will remain at the Tower Drive location.

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 9.12.16)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following electronic items: $25 per TV 32" or larger; $15 per monitor & TV 31" or smaller; $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard. Appliance items: $20 per air conditioner, dehumidifier, dishwasher, freezer, microwave,refrigerator, stove, washer/dryer, water cooler/bubbler & water heater.

 

 LAKE PARK

Lake Park will be opening to the public on Wednesday, June 7th. Remember, there is no lifeguard on duty, and swimming is at your own risk. Please make sure to use the garbage cans provided so the Lake stays clean and safe for all families!

 

HELP PROTECT YOUR FAMILY

Outagamie County is excited to announce that we’ve partnered with AtHoc, to implement a new mass notification system that allows citizens to self register for emergency alerts.  When an emergency happens in your neighborhood and the 911 center needs to get urgent information to you, AtHoc will ensure you get critical alerts and actionable information.  You may also register to receive weather information.  You want to be selective on the weather alerts so you are not getting overwhelmed with general weather statements.  Some priority selections to consider should be severe thunderstorm warning and tornado warning.

Sign Up Instructions for Emergency Alerts:

  1. Visit www.outagamie.organd click on the AtHocicon in the lower left hand corner
  2. On the next page click on the registration link: https://alerts5.athoc.com/SelfService/3949039/Register
  3. On the registration page, enter the requested information, e.g. first name, last name, username, password
  4. Once you click on register you will be brought to another page which requires more detail in regards to your location and contact information
  5. Once your name, address and phone number is completed, you may also choose to select any weather alerts you wish to receive
  6. When you are finished, press “Save”
  7. Review your profile and make any needed changes
  8. When alerts are issued you will receive them
  9. Remember your user name and password as you may wish to edit/update your profile in the future

       

Calendar of Events

August
Aug 23, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Aug 29, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Aug 30, 2017, Wed 06:30am
September
Sep 06, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Sep 11, 2017, Mon 06:30pm
Sep 12, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Sep 13, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Sep 20, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Sep 26, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Sep 27, 2017, Wed 06:30am
October
Oct 04, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Oct 09, 2017, Mon 06:30pm
Oct 10, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Oct 11, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Oct 18, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Oct 24, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Oct 25, 2017, Wed 06:30am
November
Nov 01, 2017, Wed 06:30am
Nov 07, 2017, Tue 07:00am
Nov 08, 2017, Wed 06:30am