Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

 

2020 is a Presidential Election year, which means you will soon be finding voter registration forms and absentee ballot request forms in your mailbox.  These mailings are not from your municipal clerk, even though they may appear to be.  They are sent by special interest groups and the prefilled voter information on the forms is often outrageously inaccurate.  To ensure you are properly registered or to apply for an absentee ballot, please visit myvote.wi.gov. 

 

Trick-or-Treating

Thursday, October 31, 2019 from 4 to 6 p.m. Members of the Black Creek Rescue Squad, Rural Fire Department and Police Department will be out to assist with safety.

 

NOTICES TAB ADDITION

Please see new tab on vertical memu.  This tab will contain notifications of items pertaining to services provided by Public Works.

 

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 9.12.16)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following electronic items: $25 per TV 32" or larger; $15 per monitor & TV 31" or smaller; $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard. Appliance items: $20 per air conditioner, dehumidifier, dishwasher, freezer, microwave,refrigerator, stove, washer/dryer, water cooler/bubbler & water heater. 

HELP PROTECT YOUR FAMILY

Outagamie County is excited to announce that we’ve partnered with AtHoc, to implement a new mass notification system that allows citizens to self register for emergency alerts.  When an emergency happens in your neighborhood and the 911 center needs to get urgent information to you, AtHoc will ensure you get critical alerts and actionable information.  You may also register to receive weather information.  You want to be selective on the weather alerts so you are not getting overwhelmed with general weather statements.  Some priority selections to consider should be severe thunderstorm warning and tornado warning.

Sign Up Instructions for Emergency Alerts:

  1. Visit www.outagamie.organd click on the AtHocicon in the lower left hand corner
  2. On the next page click on the registration link: https://alerts5.athoc.com/SelfService/3949039/Register
  3. On the registration page, enter the requested information, e.g. first name, last name, username, password
  4. Once you click on register you will be brought to another page which requires more detail in regards to your location and contact information
  5. Once your name, address and phone number is completed, you may also choose to select any weather alerts you wish to receive
  6. When you are finished, press “Save”
  7. Review your profile and make any needed changes
  8. When alerts are issued you will receive them
  9. Remember your user name and password as you may wish to edit/update your profile in the future

 

       

Calendar of Events

October
Oct 22, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Oct 23, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Oct 30, 2019, Wed 06:30am
November
Nov 05, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Nov 06, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Nov 11, 2019, Mon 06:30pm
Nov 13, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Nov 19, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Nov 20, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Nov 27, 2019, Wed 06:30am
December
Dec 03, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Dec 04, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Dec 09, 2019, Mon 06:30pm
Dec 11, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Dec 17, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Dec 18, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Dec 25, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Dec 31, 2019, Tue 07:00am
January
Jan 01, 2020, Wed 06:30am
Jan 08, 2020, Wed 06:30am