Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

NOTICES TAB ADDITION

Please see new tab on vertical memu.  This tab will contain notifications of items pertaining to services provided by Public Works.

 PARK BATHROOMS OPEN

The park bathrooms will be open starting Friday, May 4, 2018 for the season.

LAKE PARK SWIMMING

Lake Park swimming will be opening the first week in June depending on temperature.

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 9.12.16)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following electronic items: $25 per TV 32" or larger; $15 per monitor & TV 31" or smaller; $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard. Appliance items: $20 per air conditioner, dehumidifier, dishwasher, freezer, microwave,refrigerator, stove, washer/dryer, water cooler/bubbler & water heater. 

HELP PROTECT YOUR FAMILY

Outagamie County is excited to announce that we’ve partnered with AtHoc, to implement a new mass notification system that allows citizens to self register for emergency alerts.  When an emergency happens in your neighborhood and the 911 center needs to get urgent information to you, AtHoc will ensure you get critical alerts and actionable information.  You may also register to receive weather information.  You want to be selective on the weather alerts so you are not getting overwhelmed with general weather statements.  Some priority selections to consider should be severe thunderstorm warning and tornado warning.

Sign Up Instructions for Emergency Alerts:

  1. Visit www.outagamie.organd click on the AtHocicon in the lower left hand corner
  2. On the next page click on the registration link: https://alerts5.athoc.com/SelfService/3949039/Register
  3. On the registration page, enter the requested information, e.g. first name, last name, username, password
  4. Once you click on register you will be brought to another page which requires more detail in regards to your location and contact information
  5. Once your name, address and phone number is completed, you may also choose to select any weather alerts you wish to receive
  6. When you are finished, press “Save”
  7. Review your profile and make any needed changes
  8. When alerts are issued you will receive them
  9. Remember your user name and password as you may wish to edit/update your profile in the future

       

Calendar of Events

May
May 30, 2018, Wed 06:30am
June
Jun 02, 2018, Sat All Day
Jun 05, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Jun 06, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jun 11, 2018, Mon 06:30pm
Jun 13, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jun 19, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Jun 20, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jun 27, 2018, Wed 06:30am
July
Jul 03, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Jul 04, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jul 09, 2018, Mon 06:30pm
Jul 11, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jul 17, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Jul 18, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jul 25, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Jul 31, 2018, Tue 07:00am
August
Aug 01, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Aug 08, 2018, Wed 06:30am
Aug 13, 2018, Mon 06:30pm