Welcome to the Village of Black Creek!

 

Recycling Event August 3, 2019 9:00 a.m. to noon

 

 

A recycling event will be held at the WWTP at 610 N. Main St on Saturday, August 3rd from 9 a.m. to noon. Many items will be free to recycle! There is a list available at the Clerk's Office, and the same list is posted at the Post Office and Community Center. Many items, such as cell phones, computers, copiers, dishwashers, dryers, laptops, microwaves, ovens, radios, stoves, vacuums and washers can be recycled for FREE! Some items will require a fee to recycle, such as all TV's, Fluorescent Light Bulbs, Mattresses, Refrigerators and Freezers. Questions? Call the Clerk's Office at 984-3295 or see one of the flyers posted around the Village.

 

The Lake is open for swimming from 9am to 9pm, however, it is swim at your own risk. There are no lifeguards at the Lake. Please be courteous to your neighbors and do not leave trash, clothing, diapers, etc. on the beach area. Trash cans have been provided outside the lake area, and we ask that you please place your trash in those cans. Also note there are no pets allowed on the beach area, and no fishing is allowed.

 

 

NOTICES TAB ADDITION

Please see new tab on vertical memu.  This tab will contain notifications of items pertaining to services provided by Public Works.

RECYCLING CHANGES (changes effective 9.12.16)

The following items will now require a green label you can purchase from the Clerks office for the following electronic items: $25 per TV 32" or larger; $15 per monitor & TV 31" or smaller; $10 per computer, lap top and printer/scanner/fax machines; $5 per VCR/DVD and mouse/keyboard. Appliance items: $20 per air conditioner, dehumidifier, dishwasher, freezer, microwave,refrigerator, stove, washer/dryer, water cooler/bubbler & water heater. 

HELP PROTECT YOUR FAMILY

Outagamie County is excited to announce that we’ve partnered with AtHoc, to implement a new mass notification system that allows citizens to self register for emergency alerts.  When an emergency happens in your neighborhood and the 911 center needs to get urgent information to you, AtHoc will ensure you get critical alerts and actionable information.  You may also register to receive weather information.  You want to be selective on the weather alerts so you are not getting overwhelmed with general weather statements.  Some priority selections to consider should be severe thunderstorm warning and tornado warning.

Sign Up Instructions for Emergency Alerts:

  1. Visit www.outagamie.organd click on the AtHocicon in the lower left hand corner
  2. On the next page click on the registration link: https://alerts5.athoc.com/SelfService/3949039/Register
  3. On the registration page, enter the requested information, e.g. first name, last name, username, password
  4. Once you click on register you will be brought to another page which requires more detail in regards to your location and contact information
  5. Once your name, address and phone number is completed, you may also choose to select any weather alerts you wish to receive
  6. When you are finished, press “Save”
  7. Review your profile and make any needed changes
  8. When alerts are issued you will receive them
  9. Remember your user name and password as you may wish to edit/update your profile in the future

 

       

Calendar of Events

August
Aug 21, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Aug 27, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Aug 28, 2019, Wed 06:30am
September
Sep 04, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Sep 09, 2019, Mon 06:30pm
Sep 10, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Sep 11, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Sep 18, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Sep 24, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Sep 25, 2019, Wed 06:30am
October
Oct 02, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Oct 08, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Oct 09, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Oct 14, 2019, Mon 06:30pm
Oct 16, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Oct 22, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Oct 23, 2019, Wed 06:30am
Oct 30, 2019, Wed 06:30am
November
Nov 05, 2019, Tue 07:00am
Nov 06, 2019, Wed 06:30am